SERGE © Büro Bum Bum
18.11.2018 Sun
8 pm

Tickets 15 € | reduced 12 €


Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop & Luigi De Angelis

A choreography of seduction: the musical theater piece "SERGE" from Luigi De Angelis and Michael Rauter sees Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop and actor Marco Cavalcoli explore the life and work of legendary Russian arts impresario Sergei Diaghilev. The founder of the world-renowned Ballets Russes revolutionized dance and music at the beginning at the 20th century with his seductive aesthetic innovations. Michael Rauter creates a sonic cosmos based on famous works of the Ballets Russes, centered around Claude Debussy’s "Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune". Iconic works like Erik Satie's "Parade" or Maurice Ravel's "Daphnis und Chloé" emerge in this cosmos, before blending together and eventually fading out. Seven musicians transform these pieces - originally composed for a big orchestra - into intimate chamber music. They quote famous movements and gestures from the ballets, thus tracing the musical DNA of the Ballets Russes.


  • Musik: Luigi De Angelis und Michael Rauter
  • Regie, Licht und Bühne: Luigi De Angelis
  • Musikalische Leitung: Michael Rauter
  • Musik und Performance: Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop
  • Performance: Marco Cavalcoli
  • Sounddesign: Hubert Westkemper
  • Kostüm: Chiara Lagani
  • Skin Painting: Nicola Fagnani
  • Assistenz Licht und Bühne: Giovanni Cavalcoli
  • Dramaturgische Mitarbeit: Boram Lie


A project by Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop and Fanny & Alexander. Funded by the Berlin Senate Department for Culture and Europe and Schering Stiftung. In cooperation with Radialsystem. With kind support by TATWERK | Performative Forschung. "SERGE" is based on the production "ЗМЕЯ - The Riot Of Seduction" - on behalf of Klarafestival, coproduction Concertgebouw Brügge, deSingel internationale kunstcampus, Antwerpen and Muziektheater Transparent.

SERGE © Büro Bum Bum
SERGE © Katya Abramkina
SERGE © Katya Abramkina
Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop © Sebastian Bolesch
Luigi De Angelis © Enrico Fedrigoli
Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop © Helge Krückeberg

Presented by