deen
calendar
Fri 14 08
from 2 pm

Free admission. Registration required.

Advance sales will start successively from Friday, July 24th. The individual dates for the advance sale or registration for the individual events will be announced soon // In English.

ASSEMBLY

Durational Installation Performance in three parts von Deva Schubert
Installation by Deva Schubert
Installation by Deva Schubert © Markus Koppe
In "ASSEMBLY", a group of millenials (members of a generation that has reached adulthood at the beginning of the 21st century) speculates around the question of what could be a future synthesis of interaction, synchronicity and togetherness - given the impossibility of leaving behind images and concepts of the past. This durational performance and installation, consisting of synthetic materials, organic objects, coded live recordings and a generative composition with three performers, creats a temporary community. The starting point is a choreographic score based on the development of a long distance sensitivity and an assembling process through weaving and
interconnecting.

On each day of presentation a different focus of this score will inform the choreography: on Friday
the focus will be on surroundings and ecosystems (“Forecast no Forecast”), on Saturday the focus will be on memory and nostalgia (“Untouching / Millennial”), and on Sunday the focus will be on membranes and surfaces (Renewable Synthesis). A constant and ambivalent negotiation occurs by relating with elements of a distant alpine tradition and with each other, by composing soundscapes in realtime with live occurring sounds from the immediate surroundings of radialsystem and an alphorn, and by building sculptures
made of organic and synthetic materials like fur and pvc; culminating in a dense and complex
assembly of interwoven interactions.

ASSEMBLY originated as Deva Schubert's graduation piece at the Hochschulübergreifendes Zentrum Tanz Berlin (HZT), which was interrupted by the global pandemic, Covid 19.

We are getting closer!

On four long summer weekends in August, we will once again open the radialsystem to the public and invite you to concerts, installations and performances by and with the Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop, Hanno Leichtmann, Peter Cusack, Sandhya Daemgen, Deva Schubert, Guerilla Architects and Alicia Agustin, Sasha Waltz & Guests, Tilman O'Donnell and Mikkel Ploug, Juan Dominguez and Wojtek Blecharz.
The different rooms of our house, the Spree Terrace and the roofed deck will be discovered in a different way than before. Over the past few weeks we have experienced how important and at the same time fragile the shared live experience is. To make sure that everyone feels comfortable and safe at our restart, we want to leave plenty of space and time for the encounters on site. Together with the participating artists* and ensembles, we have therefore developed artistic formats that invite to unusual aesthetic experiences and in which the radialsystem can simultaneously be experienced in a new way.

Deva Schubert is a dancer and choreographer living in Berlin and Munich. She studied Dance in Salzburg, Kassel, Copenhagen and at HZT Berlin, as well as Fine Arts at the Kunsthochschule Kassel. Her work deals with intimacy and the dynamics of interactions as performative means, within a broader spectrums that combines installations, digital media, and performances with dance and voice. She frequently collaborates with Juan Felipe Amaya Gonzalez and Dylan Spencer-Davidson. As a dancer and performer she worked for Christoph Winkler, Michael Portnoy, Isabelle Schaad, Costa Company, and Julie Favreau, in the frame of festivals like Venice Biennale, Documenta 14, and Steirischer Herbst, amongst others. Since 2019 she is artist member of the Creative Europe project Moving Digits.

‌‌

  • Choreography and stage setting Deva Schubert
  • Performance Juan Felipe Amaya Gonzalez, Ailin Formia und Harald Stojan
  • Sound / Live Coding Axel Pulgar
  • Costume Julieta Omil
  • Dramaturgical advise Maciej Sado

Programme

Day I Forecast no Forecast 2 am - 7 pm Day II Untouching / Millennial 2 am - 6 pm Day III Renewable Synthesis 2 am -6 pm Throughout the day, a limited numer of visitors* can participate at the performance during time-slots.

Credits

ASSEMBLY originated as Deva Schubert's graduation piece at the Hochschulübergreifendes Zentrum Tanz Berlin (HZT).

Presented by

Free admission. Registration required.

Advance sales will start successively from Friday, July 24th. The individual dates for the advance sale or registration for the individual events will be announced soon // In English.

Further dates

Also of interest

Heroines of Sound

Fri10 07

Niemand kommt - alle sind dabei

Fri24 07

Aral Sea Stories

Fri07 08

deen
kalender
Fr 14 08
ab 14 Uhr

Ausverkauft

Es sind leider keine freien Zeit-Slots mehr verfügbar // Die Anmeldung zu den einzelnen Zeit-Slots ist unter register@radialsystem.de möglich // Während 20-minütiger Zeit-Slots werden je bis zu 2 Personen eingelassen.

ASSEMBLY

Durational Installation Performance in drei Teilen von Deva Schubert
Installation von Deva Schubert
Installation von Deva Schubert © Markus Koppe
In „ASSEMBLY“ spekuliert eine Gruppe von Millenials (Angehörige einer Generation, die zu Beginn des 21. Jahrhunderts das Erwachsenenalter erreicht hat) über die Frage, wie eine Synthese aus sozialer Interaktion, Synchronität und Formen des Zusammenseins in Zukunft aussehen könnte - angesichts der Unmöglichkeit, Bilder und Konzepte der Vergangenheit, hinter sich zu lassen. Unter Einbeziehung synthetischer Materialien, organischer Objekte, durch Echtzeitprogrammierung bearbeiteter Live-Aufnahmen und einer generativen Komposition mit drei Performer*innen entsteht dabei eine temporäre Gemeinschaft. Den Ausgangspunkt bildet eine choreographische Partitur, die einerseits auf der Sensibilisierung für große Distanzen und andererseits auf dem Versuch, weit Entferntes zusammenzuführen, gründet.

Die Choreografin und Bildende Künstler*in Deva Schubert hat für jeden der drei Tage unterschiedliche thematische Schwerpunkten gesetzt: Am Freitag steht die Auseinandersetzung mit Ökosystemen und unserer Umwelt im Zentrum ("Forecast no Forecast"), am Samstag der Themenbereich Erinnerung und Nostalgie ("Untouching / Mil-lennial") und am Sonntag schließlich Membrane und Oberflächen ("Renewable Synthesis"). „ASSEMBLY“ verwebt Elemente einer fernen alpinen Musiktradition, wie etwa der Musik des Alphorns, mit den live bearbeiteten Aufnahmen von Klanglandschaften, in denen sich das radialsystem akustisch verortet. Skulpturen aus organischen und synthetischen Materialien wie Pelz und PVC sind weitere Protagonisten der installativen Anordnung, deren ambivalente innere Gesetzmäßigkeiten stetig neu verhandelt werden.

„ASSEMBLY“ entstand als Abschlussarbeit von Deva Schubert am Hochschulübergreifenden Zentrum Tanz Berlin (HZT) und wurde durch die globale Pandemie Covid 19 unterbrochen.

Während 20-minütiger Zeit-Slots werden je bis zu 2 Personen eingelassen. Der letzte Zeit-Slot beginnt jeweils um 18.40 Uhr.

We are getting closer!

An vier langen Sommerwochenenden öffnen wir im August das radialsystem erneut für das Publikum und laden herzlich ein zu Konzerten, Installationen und Performances von und mit dem Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop, Hanno Leichtmann, Peter Cusack, Sandhya Daemgen, Deva Schubert, Guerilla Architects und Alicia Agustin, Sasha Waltz & Guests, Tilman O’Donnell und Mikkel Ploug, Juan Dominguez und Wojtek Blecharz.
Dabei werden die unterschiedlichen Räume des Hauses, die Spreeterrasse und das überdachte Deck in anderer Weise zu entdecken sein als bisher. Wie wichtig und zugleich fragil das gemeinsame Live-Erlebnis ist, haben wir in den letzten Wochen erfahren müssen. Damit sich bei unserem Neustart alle wohl und sicher fühlen können, wollen wir für die Begegnungen vor Ort viel Raum und Zeit lassen. Gemeinsam mit den beteiligten Künstler*innen und Ensembles haben wir daher künstlerische Formate entwickelt, die zu ungewöhnlichen ästhetischen Erfahrungen einladen und bei denen das radialsystem gleichzeitig neu erlebt werden kann.

Die Tänzerin und Choreografin Deva Schubert lebt in Berlin und München und studierte Tanz in Salzburg, Kassel, Kopenhagen und am HZT Berlin sowie Bildende Kunst an der Kunsthochschule Kassel. In ihrer Arbeit verbindet sie Installationen, digitale Medien und Performances mit Tanz und Stimme und setzt sich so mit Intimität und der Dynamik von Interaktionen als performative Mittel auseinander. Regelmäßig arbeitet sie mit Juan Felipe Amaya Gonzalez und Dylan Spencer-Davidson zusammen. Bei Festivals wie der Biennale von Venedig, der Documenta 14 und dem Steirischen Herbst war sie als Tänzerin und Performerin u.a. für Christoph Winkler, Michael Portnoy, Isabelle Schaad, Costa Company und Julie Favreau beteiligt. Seit 2019 ist sie Künstler*innenmitglied des Creative Europe Projekts Moving Digits.

‌‌

  • Choreographie und Bühnenbild Deva Schubert
  • Performance Juan Felipe Amaya Gonzalez, Ailin Formia und Harald Stojan
  • Ton / Live Coding Axel Pulgar
  • Kostüm Julieta Omil
  • Dramaturgische Beratung Maciej Sado

Programm

Tag I Forecast no Forecast 14 - 19 Uhr Tag II Untouching / Millennial 14 - 18 Uhr Tag III Renewable Synthesis 14 - 18 Uhr Während 20-minütiger Zeit-Slots werden je bis zu 2 Personen eingelassen. Der letzte Zeit-Slot beginnt jeweils um 18.40 Uhr bzw. 17.40 Uhr.

Credits

„ASSEMBLY“ entstand als Abschlussarbeit am Hochschulübergreifenden Zentrum Tanz Berlin (HZT). Medienpartner "we are getting closer": tipBerlin, VAN, Exberliner, Ask Helmut

Präsentiert von

Ausverkauft

Es sind leider keine freien Zeit-Slots mehr verfügbar // Die Anmeldung zu den einzelnen Zeit-Slots ist unter register@radialsystem.de möglich // Während 20-minütiger Zeit-Slots werden je bis zu 2 Personen eingelassen.

Weitere Termine

Auch interessant

1 km² Berlin – Akt II: A place to be

Fr02 10

Radical Sounds Latin America

Sa03 10

Covered Culture

Sa24 10